

Building 19, Rm. 325W Tucson, AZ 85721-0001 Tel: 520-621-2782 Fax: 520-621-6147 http://asua.arizona.edu

2025 ASUA General Elections - Official Results Tuesday, March 25th – Wednesday, March 26th

ASUA Student Body President	Polling	<u>Percentage</u>
Adriana Grijalva	1702	60.42%
Andrew Pongratz	832	29.53%
Abstain	268	9.51%
Write In*	15	0.53%
ASUA Executive Vice President	Polling	<u>Percentage</u>
Benjamin Huffman	1216	43.17%
Damanitza Romo	1179	41.85%
Abstain	402	14.27%
Write-In*	20	0.71%
ASUA Administrative Vice President	Polling	<u>Percentage</u>
Katie Kelliher	1344	47.71%
Joshua Jaiyeola	1286	45.65%
Abstain	180	6.39%
Write-In*	7	0.25%
ASUA Student Body Senator (At-Large)	Polling	Percentage
Katelyn Alvarado	1428	50.69%
Eddie Barron	1310	46.5%
Ariane Kometa	1301	46.18%
Carlos Laphond Moreno	919	32.62%
Abstain	488	17.32%
Olivia Sobczak	363	12.89%
Write-In*	25	0.89%

ASUA College Specific Senator	Polling	Percentage	
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences			
Victoria Gallardo	277	9.83%	
Abstain	29	1.03%	
Write-In*	1	0.04%	
College of Education			
Alyssa Freeman	80	2.84%	
Abstain	20	0.71%	
College of Engineering			
Elliot Anderson	148	5.25%	
Abstain	30	1.06%	
Write-In*	10	0.35%	
G.D. ATT. M.			
College of Humanities			
Louise Taylor	295	10.47%	
Abstain	57	2.02%	
Write-In*	2	0.07%	
College of Medicine			
Alexander Jauregui Galarza	225	7.99%	
Abstain	24	0.85%	
Write-In*	3	0.11%	
College of Nursing			
Emma Stanek	73	2.59%	
Abstain	8	0.28%	

ASUA College Specific Senator	Polling	Percentage
College of Science		
Elizabeth Ghartey	354	12.57%
Ira Puranik	324	11.5%
Abstain	86	3.05%
Write-In*	5	0.18%
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences		
Selena Morales	326	11.57%
Breyton Moir	184	6.53%
Abstain	89	3.16%
The Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health		
Mariam Rana	67	2.38%
Bhavua Makkar	65	2.31%
Abstain	7	0.25%
The W.A. Franke Honors College		
Aparna Chandrasekar	589	20.91%
Abstain	98	3.48%
Write-In*	5	0.18%
The R. Ken Coit College of Pharmacy		
Riley Haveman	46	1.63%



Eller College of Management

Janhavi Mehta	468	16.61%
Abstain	123	4.37%
Write-In*	9	0.32%

Wyant College of Optical Sciences

Bryce Stickley	23	0.82%
Abstain	1	0.04%

Total Votes Casted: 2817

"Write-In" Indicates no one Candidate received number of votes necessary to pass General Election

Raheemat Alade – ASUA Elections Commissioner

Signature: Ray A. Alada

Email: raheematalade@arizona.edu



General Election Results 2025

Final Audit Report 2025-03-27

Created: 2025-03-27

By: Talia Myrick (tmyrick@arizona.edu)

Status: Signed

Transaction ID: CBJCHBCAABAA5dxu4qiLtN2QZIIEb9HTLnJp9AqGJatG

"General Election Results 2025" History

Document created by Talia Myrick (tmyrick@arizona.edu) 2025-03-27 - 4:16:49 AM GMT- IP address: 69.254.195.11

- Document emailed to Ray Adewumi Alade (raheematalade@arizona.edu) for signature 2025-03-27 4:17:08 AM GMT
- Email viewed by Ray Adewumi Alade (raheematalade@arizona.edu) 2025-03-27 4:17:39 AM GMT- IP address: 74.125.214.100
- Document e-signed by Ray Adewumi Alade (raheematalade@arizona.edu)

 Signature Date: 2025-03-27 4:19:48 AM GMT Time Source: server- IP address: 72.212.127.247
- Agreement completed. 2025-03-27 - 4:19:48 AM GMT