

Building 19, Rm. 325W Tucson, AZ 85721-0001 Tel: 520-621-2782 Fax: 520-621-6147 http://asua.arizona.edu

2025 ASUA Primary Elections - Official Results Tuesday, February 25th – Wednesday, February 26th

ASUA Student Body President	Polling	Percentage
Adriana Grijalva	563	63.62%
Andrew Pongratz	193	21.81%
Abstain	126	4.24%
Write In*	3	0.34%
ASUA Executive Vice President	Polling	Percentage
Damanitza Romo	455	51.41%
Benjamin Huffman	269	30.4%
Abstain	153	17.29%
Write-In*	8	0.9%
ASUA Administrative Vice President	Polling	Percentage
Joshua Jaiyeola	392	44.29%
Katie Kelliher	356	40.23%
Abstain	133	15.03%
Write-In*	4	0.45%
ASUA Student Body Senator (At-Large)	Polling	Percentage Percentage
Eddie Barron	428	48.36%
Katelyn Alvarado	416	47.01%
Ariane Kometa	319	36.05%
Carlos Laphond Moreno	306	34.58%
Olivia Sobczak	158	17.18%
Abstain	133	15.03%
Write-In*	7	0.79%

ASUA College Specific Senator	Polling	Percentage
College of Architecture and Life Sciences		
Victoria Gallardo	66	7.46%
Abstain	12	1.36%
College of Education		
Alyssa Freeman	21	2.37%
Abstain	5	0.56%
College of Engineering		
Elliot Anderson	48	5.42%
Abstain	13	1.47%
Write-In*	1	0.11%
College of Humanities		
Louise Taylor	120	13.56%
Abstain	15	1.69%
College of Medicine		
Alexander Jauregui Galarza	99	11.19%
Abstain	6	0.68%
Write-In*	1	0.11%
College of Nursing		
Emma Stanek	24	2.71%
Abstain	2	0.23%



ASUA College Specific Senator	Polling	Percentage
College of Science		
Ira Puranik	154	17.4%
Elizabeth Ghartey	102	11.53%
Nicholas Johnson	43	4.86%
Abstain	30	3.39%
Zacariah Padron Murrieta	22	2.49%
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences		
Selena Morales	129	14.58%
Breyton Moir	54	6.1%
Abstain	31	3.5%
The Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health		
Mariam Rana	22	2.49%
Bhavua Makkar	22	2.49%
Abstain	6	0.68%
The W.A. Franke Honors College		
Aparna Chandrasekar	268	30.28%
Abstain	39	4.41%
Write-In*	4	0.45%
Total Votes Casted:	885	

 $\hbox{\tt *``Write-In''}\ Indicates\ no\ one\ Candidate\ received\ number\ of\ votes\ necessary\ to\ pass\ to\ General\ Election \hbox{\tt *'}$

Raheemat Alade – ASUA Elections Commissioner

Ray A. Alade



Primary Election Results 2025

Final Audit Report 2025-02-27

Created: 2025-02-27

By: Talia Myrick (tmyrick@arizona.edu)

Status: Signed

Transaction ID: CBJCHBCAABAAjKQ4t6o6siBCgWz9vp1aeF4WQsIziiqy

"Primary Election Results 2025" History

Document created by Talia Myrick (tmyrick@arizona.edu)

2025-02-27 - 3:44:37 PM GMT- IP address: 150.135.165.23

- Document emailed to Ray Adewumi Alade (raheematalade@arizona.edu) for signature 2025-02-27 3:46:21 PM GMT
- Email viewed by Ray Adewumi Alade (raheematalade@arizona.edu)
 2025-02-27 3:54:08 PM GMT- IP address: 66.249.89.65
- Signer Ray Adewumi Alade (raheematalade@arizona.edu) entered name at signing as Raheemat Adewumi Alade

2025-02-27 - 3:59:04 PM GMT- IP address: 150.135.165.49

- Document e-signed by Raheemat Adewumi Alade (raheematalade@arizona.edu)
 Signature Date: 2025-02-27 3:59:06 PM GMT Time Source: server- IP address: 150.135.165.49
- Agreement completed.

2025-02-27 - 3:59:06 PM GMT